My First Blog Post

Hi everyone!

This is my very first blog post. I am SO excited about starting my new blog and I have been wanting to create one for forever. I am still trying to figure out how to get everything working and how to make my page look good haha so bear with me.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am OBSESSED with reading blogs about various women and their healthy lifestyles. Some of my favorites are Julie, Courtney, Janae, Gina, and Monica. I have a gazillion (what my friends like to call) “virtual friends” and I read blogs pretty much every time I have a spare second! I know I know, I am so wieerrrdd.

Anywayssss, yesterday my sorority, Kappa Kappa Gamma, had BID DAY! We got so many cute new baby KKGs and I could not be more excited!! We are so lucky to have them!
 

With the stress of rush week, and the fact that our house mom and cooks rock, I did not have what I guess you could say the healthiest of weeks. Last night I had about 600 15 “little slices” of the “Welcome to Kappa” marble cake.

Needless to say, I was excited to wake up this morning and get back on track and get some healthy food back into my life. It was just one of those weeks where junk food sounded a lot more appealing to me than healthy food. But I just went with it.

Thanks for reading my first post! I am so excited about my new blog. Off to get in a much needed sweat session before I get organized for school tomorrow. Not ready to start classes 😦

Have a Happy Monday!