My First WIAW: {What I Ate Wednesday}

Hi everyone!

Hope you all had a wonderful, happy Wednesday! Only two days left in the week!! WAHOO!

Ever since I have been obsessed with reading blogs, one of my most favorite things is WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) started by Jenn at Peas and Crayons.
Here is a day in the life of my eats 🙂

***

Breakfast: Cereal Combo (Kashi Go Lean, Kashi Go Lean Crunch, Peanut Butter Puffins, Oatmeal Squares, half of a banana) and COFFEEEEEE, naturally. 

This is my favorite breakfast!! I go through phases with breakfasts and one week only want eggs, the next week only want smoothies, the next week only want cereal. But a good cereal combo never fails to satisfy my taste buds and it keeps me full for hours!

Lunch: I was craving a turkey sandwich! The second I walked into the house from class I made a turkey wrap with a low-carb wheat wrap, turkey, spinach, sundried tomato laughing cow cheese, and a tiny bit of mustard and honey mustard. On the side I had a clementine and strawberries. So yummy and colorful 🙂 

Snack 1: A little over an hour after lunch, I was hungry again so I had an Activia on my way out the door to run errands.

Snack 2: I had planned on going to work out after running errands, but I was absolutely starving, and sticking to what I said in my post yesterday, I decided to put some fuel in my system with a half banana and pb (a snack that never fails me).

Workout: I ran today! FINALLY! Since starting P90X, it has been almost 6 weeks since my last run. I did 4.8 miles and felt so good afterwards. I forget how much I love running outside and it was absolutely beautiful out today so I knew I had to go! When I got home I did a quick Ab Ripper X (part of P90x) and was so ready for dinner.

Dinner: Tonight at KKG we had roasted turkey, sweet potato casserole, and a really warm, cheesy broccoli and cauliflower casserole. I also added a side of spinach leaves to get in some veggies with a little more substance (but forgot to take a pic). Needless to say, it was delicious and such a comforting meal– I went back for seconds of course!

Dessert: I had a tiny bit of the apple pie and ice cream but decided that I was more in the mood for chocolate, so I had a sugarfree Jello pudding. Much better. But I naturally ate it before I could even get my camera out.

Speaking of cameras, I am not a photographer. I honestly do not really enjoy taking pictures like some people who really love to do it. But I like taking pictures of FOOD because I love it so much. SO, sorry about the poor quality iPhone pics. Oh well!

***

I’m off to the journalism school 🙂 I am producing the show tomorrow morning. Hopefully it wont be too long of a night!

Have a great night!! See you tomorrow!

PS…. Here is the article on The Daily Campus I wrote for today’s newspaper issue that I said I would share with you all. It is about beginning your lifelong journey of health in 2012. Check it out!

2 thoughts on “My First WIAW: {What I Ate Wednesday}

Leave a Reply

