It’s Friday, Fridayyyyyy!

Good morning everyone and TGIF!

First things first, lets back up to yesterday.

Seeing as though I did a post on my two fashion obsessions, Olivia and Rachel, it was fitting because I actually went to the Dallas Museum of Art to see a fashion exhibit with my broadcast journalism class:

The Fashion World of Jean Paul Gaultier: From the Sidewalk to the Catwalk

I was in awe throughout the entire exhibit. It was really incredible. If you have a chance it will be at the DMA until February 12th, and I encourage you to go. You do not want to miss it!

Recognize these perfume bottles? Yep. There are my new BFF Jean Paul’s collection.

Why did a broadcast class go to a fashion exhibit you might be wondering? Well, our professor is truly incredible and always encourages us to think outside of the box.

The point was to really soak everything in and think about the clothes beyond just “fashion.”

Every outfit has a story, and every person wearing that outfit has a story behind it. Pretty cool if you think about it.

In the near future, I will post more about my thoughts on the exhibit but have to wait until I get my official assignment from the fashion and culture class I am in this semester (I am a fashion media minor).

Once I left the museum, I immediately walked into my best friends who were ready to go out 🙂

A couple of us went to grab drinks at our favorite little mexican spot, Banditos in Snider Plaza. and then quickly hurried to the bar where we met up with all of our new baby Kappas.

We had a mixer with Pike and it was a blast! So good to see everyone.

I was clearly in the mood for beer.

 

****

I had a 9 am class this morning which is such a bummer since I did not have class on Fridays last semester but oh well. In between my two classes, I went to grab a Starbucks and found out my 10 am was canceled.

YAY!! I have a few things to cross off of my to do list and am going on a walk with my big! Can’t wait. It is beautiful outside.

Speaking of my big… I am going to share a picture with you all of my precious Kappa family that I love so much! We are all 3 so close and I am so lucky to have them. They are such an important part of my life so expect to be seeing a lot more of them in the future.

Me, Morgan, and Mary Kathryn

I am so happy it is FINALLY the weekend! Tomorrow my grandmother and little sister Rebecca are coming to visit me. I am looking so forward to seeing them.

****

I will keep you updated on what all we do this weekend 🙂 it is going to be a great one.

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

