WIAW: {Fat Tuesday edition}

Good Morning!

Happy Wednesday!! It is time once again for WIAW. If you remember, this month is “Love Your Veggies Month” and I have really been trying to incorporate more veggies into all of my meals (except breakfast, too early, can not do it).

****

Breakfast:

My favorite cereal combo. This really NEVER fails to satisfy me. I think all my friend in the kkg house think I am a lunatic for making it… I have to go in a certain order… but ya know, it’s fine 🙂

To refresh your memory, I use about 1/2 a cup of Kashi Go Lean and 1/2 a cup of Kashi Heart-to-Heart Honey toasted cereal . I add just a few Quaker oatmeal squares and Peanut Butter Puffins and top it off with half a banana and A LOT of almond milk ( I hate cereal without a lot of milk, hate it).

Lunch:

I was craving, I mean craving avocado for lunch today. Please do not make fun of my cravings.

When I walked into the house and saw that we were having turkey bacon BLTs with AVOCADO for lunch, I knew it was meant to be 😉 I made sure to pile on plenty of lettuce and tomatoes (thats a veggies right?)!

I enjoyed my delicious BLT with a side of my favorite fruit combination that I eat almost every day for lunch (I am a creature of habit with my food). Peaches, strawberries and pineapple= heaven.

Snack:

Yogurt combo= Activia yogurt + half a banana + a handful of fresh blueberries. Such a refreshing snack. It was a perfect fuel for my run!

Workout:

I needed to do a quick little strength training and I am kinda sore. When I saw this from Courtney I immediately decided to try it since I “had no excuse.”

It was a pretty good little workout for when you can not think of anything to do. I think doing it two times through would be great but my sore arms were just not having it today.

I was in much need of some Vitamin D + endorphins so I took myself outside for my favorite workout ever. A nice, calm run and not to mention the weather was literally unreal.

It is AMAZING what a run does to my mood.

Dinner:

I did not really have a lot of time because I had to get to The Daily Campus to put in my story for tomorrow, so I ran to Zoe’s.

Does anyone else love Zoe’s? I mean I crave it. SO much. I love it and it always leave me feeling satisfied, never overly stuffed.

My favorite is the Zoe’s grilled chicken greek salad. SO good!

Dessert:

So remember when I told you that I really needed to start watching my chocolate intake because it was just getting out of hand? WELL, would you believe that everyday this week I have waited until after dinner to have my chocolate.

And… even more shockingly… it only takes this one little Dove dark chocolate to hit the spot AND a warm cup of sleepytime tea. Am I 90 years old???? I know.

****

Overall I would say today’s eats were right on track with my challenge (yay for Fat Tuesday). The only thing I did not do was have a fifth small meal but honestly, I felt completely full and satisfied!

I am trying my best to eat as clean as possible this week because I see A LOT of food and beverages in my future for this weekend… Stay tuned!

Hope you all have a Wednesday!

5 thoughts on “WIAW: {Fat Tuesday edition}

  1. ok, seriously? we eat the same breakfast. have i said this to you before? i mean…pretty much. kashi go lean original mixed (for me i usually add granola or great grains pecans/dates/raisins), 1/2 banana, and tons and tons of almond milk. i actually realize i drink waaaay a lot of almond milk with my cereal lately (i have to buy 2 containers per week), but that is how i love it. and i always go back mid-bowl for more milk. ❤

  2. Pingback: Dove Dark Chocolate | | local-business-network.comlocal-business-network.com

Leave a Reply

