I have the BEST FRIENDS

Hello everyone!

Hope you have had a fabulous Tuesday!! Mine has been busy, busy and it just hit me how much I have due before Spring Break.

Sooo…I have had this on my mind for the past two days… and I really want to share it with yall!

You know when something really exciting happens to you? And maybe to someone else it may not be that exciting or that big of a deal BUT when that someone else loves you so much that they get more excited for you than you get for yourself?

Well, after this weekend with P, I was hesitant to talk about it because I did not want anyone to think it was weird and I was not sure if they would understand. BUT, I KNEW if I did not tell my best friends they would actually kill me so I decided to tell everyone and almost immediately my phone blew up!

Everyone was texting me, calling me, basically completely freaking out. Most of them were at the Ice House and were crying they were so happy for me. They were sending me pictures of themselves crying (haha!!) and just saying the cutest things.

Not only were they saying they were so happy for me, but they were saying how happy they were for Parker as well. This meant so much to me because Parker doesn’t go to school with us and they have all taken the time to try to get to know him and know all about him because he is obviously a really important part of my life.

This is obviously not the first time my friends have been there for me but for some reason it really made me realize just HOW LUCKY I am to be surrounded by so many people in my life who are so genuinely happy for me and truly want the best for me.

They went and told everyone else and I had so many people asking me about it and saying the sweetest things and how excited they were for us. I know this might sound silly but take a small situation like this, that was only a big deal to me, and the reaction I got from all of my best friends, I might as well have told them that I just won a gazillion dollar lottery.

To my best friends, you know who you are- I am so lucky to have ya’ll in my life! I can not imagine what I would do without each of you and thank you for always being there for me. I think the best thing about all of my friends is that we are all so supportive of whatever is going on in one another’s lives.

I have also had so many people from home who have been so sweet and have been texting both P and I and it just really means so much to us both. The fact that everyone cares so much has shown us how blessed we are to have so many wonderful people in our lives who will always have our best interest at heart.

These past few days have truly made me realize that I HAVE THE BEST FRIENDS I could ever ask for!

I love every single one of you so much!!

****

Back to normal un-gooby posting tomorrow I PROMISE!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

