WIAW {Leap Year Edition}

Hello!

Hope you all had a happy Wednesday! I have been so busy today and have not had time to post but I wanted to do a quick WIAW!

I am going to miss Love Your Veggies Month but will still try to do my very best in getting in enough throughout the day! I actually did pretty good today if I must say.

Breakfast (5:15 am):

Wholegrain Eggo waffle topped with Justin’s Honey PB + 1/2 a banana + handful of blueberries and a drizzle of sugar free syrup.

Ya’ll, I may have found my new obsession. I do not usually eat waffles but I woke up craving a waffle so I went with it. And it did a really good job of holding me over through the Daily Update (usually I am ready to knaw my arm off by the end of the show!)

Breakfast 2 (8:00 am):

I went to Bible study this morning and our sweet leader, Haley, made this amazing cinnamon cake she found on Pinterest. I tried to make sure I only had a few bites (it was too early to get my rampant sweet tooth kicked into gear). Oh my gosh it was SO good. I can not wait to make it!

I also ate the other half of my banana!

Lunch (11:30 am)

Salad Beast! GIGANTIC salad (this picture does not do it any justice) with turkey, cucumbers, edamame and a little bit of ceasar dressing. Exactly what I was in the mood for!

I enjoyed my salad with a side of sweet potato fries and ketchup.

For dessert, I had a bowl of my favorite fruit combination (pineapple, strawberries and peaches) to satisfy my sweet tooth and of course went back for seconds!

Workout:

After lunch a had a million errands to do and was shooting for a project, and squeezed in a 60 min treadmill incline/ interval walking workout. I am trying not to run because I pulled something in my leg UGH!

Snack:

By the time 4:50 rolled around I was starving. Luckily, I had been at Target and picked up a thing of Wasa crackers so I opened the box to have one to hold me over until dinner.

Driving while trying to take a picture is never a good thing. Especially when you are photography challenged and your green iPhone case reflects a glare.

Dinner (6:15 pm)

At the house tonight we had chicken spaghetti. I served it over some heated fresh spinach (for an extra punch of veggies!) and had a side of green beans. YES I went back for seconds like I always do.

For desert, I had a square of Dove dark chocolate.

After Dinner Snack:

Around 9 pm I was absolutely ravenous so I had an apple with some chocolate PB2 but it went unpictured!

****

Question: What is your favorite thing you have eaten in the past few days?!

Read my newest post on The Fit Mustang about crash dieting before SB.

Goodnight! 🙂

2 thoughts on “WIAW {Leap Year Edition}

Leave a Reply

