Quick Arms and Abs Circuit Workout

Happy Sunday!!

I hope you all had a great weekend! We had Kappa initiation this weekend and I was busy doing through most of the day yesterday which is why I have been MIA since Thursday.

Besides initiation, this weekend has been pretty slow and filled with friends and TONS of studying. Yesterday afternoon I went to Taco Diner for chicken fajitas and mambo taxi’s/ skinny margs and OF COURSE forgot to take pics. I went to bed really early last night!! 🙂

This morning I was up bright and early to start studying (this week is going to be awful!) and then went with one of my best friends Grace to help her film a project for our broadcast class at the North Texas Irish festival. It was actually really fun and we saw a different side of Dallas that we do not get to see often!!

I came home and studied some more and then had a GREAT workout! I actually was not planning on even really doing anything because I have had this stupid pain in my upper l leg but since I took it easy all week and took two rest days, it felt great today! I put together a little mini circuit workout to share with you:

Quick Arms and Abs Circuit Workout 

Circuit 1: 15 Bicep Curls, 15 Tricep Dips, 25 Regular Crunches 

Circuit 2: Front shoulder raises, side shoulder raises, 30 Bicycle Crunches

Circuit 3: 12 Pushups, 15 In-Out Crunches, 15 chest press

*Do each circuit 3 times non-stop before you move on and rest for 1 min in between circuits

This little circuit plus a 5 mile run was not too shabby of a workout!

Off to work on a broadcast project. Trying to prep my mind for the craziness of this upcoming week!

One week until Spring Break. One week until Spring Week. One week until Spring Break.

Have a wonderful evening. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

