WIAW: {Snacky Day Edition}

Good morning!!

Hope you all are having a fabulous week so far. This week has been great except for it was kind of hard to get back into the swing of things after my fabulous weekend!

In case you missed it, recaps of my Easter weekend: The Best Date Day Ever and showcasing my insane family on The Parker Family Animal Farm.

Before I get to my WIAW I wanted to share with you all some exciting news since so many of you have asked and I know have been thinking about and praying for her! Rollins has chosen Chapman! My family is beyond thrilled and I have already been looking at my calendar trying to figure out how I can get out there ASAP next Fall!

So, onto my eats. I kinda snacked my way through the day but for some reason after dinner I was so full I thought I was going to pop. I have no idea why. I think my salad beast at dinner went a little over-board 😉 or something!!

As always, thanks Jenn for hosting this!

****

Pre-Workout Snack:

Since I worked out early yesterday morning, I grabbed a half banana with pb to tide me over but forgot to snap a picture! This is my favorite pre-workout mini meal. It holds me over but does not make me feel sick or crampy.

Breakfast: 

My favorite cereal combo. Kashi Go Lean + Kashi Heart to Heart + Handful of PB Puffins and Oatmeal Squares. So good and I really do fill it up this much!

Lunch: 

Smoothie (recycled pic!). Since it is hot outside, I am REALLY loving my smoothies lately.This one included frozen strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, spinach, splash of OJ, water, greek yogurt and a little Activia.

As a matter of fact, my article for The Daily Campus today is How to build a healthy homemade smoothie. Check it out!

Snack 1: 

Handful of Pirates Booty. I have GOT to get unaddicted to this stuff. If I stay near the bag, it is dangerous.

Snack 2: 

So, I honestly was not even hungry BUT we had these amazing looking peanut butter icing on chocolate chip cookie doughy cupcakes at the kkg house for lunch dessert yesterday. I know. It took EVERYTHING in my will power to stay away. Since I had seen these, I was naturally craving pb and chocolate and could not get it out of my head.

I decided to take the healthy route and make some of my PB2 Cookie Dough. Delicious. Satisfying. Healthy. Who would have thought?!

Dinner: 

One of my favorite meals at KKG! Grilled chicken kabobs (chicken, pineapple, bell peppers, onions) + greek salad (I added like 2 cups of spinach with the salad)  + brussel sprouts!

Bite of Dessert: 

Well I don’t know if you really would call this dessert, I mean I would not, but I had a BITE of this salted chocolate chip caramel pie. I had to show yall this though. Are you drooling?!!! Oh my goodness. Heaven in a bite. I knew I had to walk away immediately. NOT that I ever think twice about having dessert and if I want it I absolutely do not deprive myself, but I really did not want it and would have just been eating to eat since my dinner was so filling.

****

Have a wonderful Wednesday!! I hope it is filled with a LOT of veggies:) and FUN!

4 thoughts on “WIAW: {Snacky Day Edition}

Leave a Reply

