Off to DC!

Hey ya’ll!

Mom and I started our trek to DC this morning! We are breaking up the drive in 2 days (I know, miserable, but I need my car). I am excited to spend a little one on one time with her before I start my internship.

Speaking of my internship, I have not really shared with you all what exactly I am doing. I will be interning at the NBC network. I am REALLY excited and even more excited to be there during the heat of election time!!

It should be an awesome experience and as always, I will keep you all updated. I know I have mentioned this before, but I will be living with one of my best friends from high school, Cecilia, who goes to Georgetown!!

Me, Cecilia, and Katie Love!!

Me, Cecilia, and Katie Love!!

I literally love Georgetown (and Ceci, obviously!!) so I know it is going to be a GREAT summer!

LOVE all of the little “houses”

And I hope my wallet survives.

I have a feeling I will be spending a lot of time here….since last time I was in DC I got a DOZEN and ate a bite of every single one because heaven forbid I pick two or three (are you embarassed for me?!!).

But the real question is, which of my favorite flavors do I pick?!

Have a great weekend! See you tomorrow from Knoxville, TN:)!!

One thought on “Off to DC!

Leave a Reply

