Thursday Things + a New Workout

Hey friends!

How’s life?!! Mine has been pretty uneventful this week. Great and relaxing, but uneventful! I love being home but I am getting really excited to leave for DC.

Today, Becca and I met my grandmother for lunch and then we ran errands all day. She is leaving to work at a Young Life camp in Arizona for a month tomorrow. I did this in high school and I am SO excited for her!! Really, really hard work but so humbling and an unforgettable experience.

When I last chatted with you on Wednesday, I ran for the first time in over a week and my knee felt great! But I am still trying to take everything slow and build back up BUT today I was really in the mood for a good sweat.

I created this fun little cardio + strength circuit workout. I was jamming my music super loud and it FLEW by!! I wanted to share it with you all in case any of you are in a rut like I am with your workouts.

**During the cardio parts do whatever you want! Run, walk, jumping jacks, mountain climbers, jump rope or whatever else you please. I did running/ walking intervals on the treadmill and that worked great for me.

**I did each circuit twice. Each strength move for 30 seconds and moved on to the next one with no rest in between. Once I completed the circuit, I rested for 30 seconds and did it again! I forgot to pay attention to the time but I estimate it took me between 50-55 minutes.

*****

Repeat Circuit + 5 min Cardio Workout

Warm up: 5 minutes

Circuit 1 x 2:
Reverse Fly with Dumbells
Push Ups
Skull Crushers
Cross Jab with Weights

5 minute cardio

Circuit 2 x 2:
Sumo Squats
Walking Lunges
Steady Lunge with Bicep curl
Calf raises with weights

5 minute cardio

Circuit 3 x 2:
Side to side crunches
Side to side plank
Twisting knee plank
Steady plank hold

5 minute cardio

Circuit 4 x 2:
Tricep dips
Dumbell pull overs
Bicep Curls
Shoulder press

5 minute cardio

Circuit 5 x 2:
Front shoulder raises
Side shoulder Raises
Plie squats
Bicycle crunches

Cool down: 5 min cardio (I actually ended up cooling down for a bit longer and walked a slow mile!)

*****

Hope you like it!! I would love to know your thoughts?!!

After my little workout I foam rolled for like 20 minutes. I am addicted to this thing.

When Dad got home we went to Wraps and I got the Talapia salad. I know it is hard to see all the veggies under this massive piece of fish but there are enough cucumbers and tomatoes on this salad for an army 🙂 And you know I cleaned my plate.

Oh, I thought I would show this to you all if anyone needs a good laugh?! When we got home from running errands we found Boy in the driveway sleeping like this. It is a ROUGH life being a Parker animal.

Thats all I have for today! Have a great night 🙂

Leave a Reply

