Catching Up With Pictures

Hey sweet friends!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Boy have I MISSED you! I am so happy I finally had time to get to Starbucks and sit down to write this post because I am been so anxious to show you what all I have been doing.

After my Mom and I had quite an adventurous road trip, we finally made it to DC late Sunday night. The trip actually was not that bad and the drive was absolutely gorgeous which made the time go by much faster. The only bad part is that I was super sick the whole way… sinuses, fever, asthma flare up… you know all those kind of cute things ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thankfully, I was able to immediately start an antibiotic and steroid and plenty of over the counter drugs to try and kick this thing to the curb. This morning when I woke up, I am finally feeling better and more like myself. I have not really worked out all week, besides some light walking on the treadmill and exploring around my new city, but honestly just did not feel up to it and wanted to get better ASAP. Hopefully by tomorrow I will be ready to go and can get in a good sweat!!

My internship is going great. I started on Tuesday (which was great because it gave us a chance to get acquainted with things on Monday) and worked the rest of the week. I think it is going to be a very challenging, incredible experience and I am ready to dive in!! Oh did I mention… I have Fridays off?!! Yes, great right? Except knowing myself, I will probably go in on Fridays is there are exciting events happening and I am really hoping to be able to work on the weekends some when the pace is a little bit slower #newsroomfreak.

I have been living in a hotel for the past week and today I move into Cecilia’s townhouse in Georgetown. It really has not been bad being in the hotel but I am ready to go to the grocery store and get some normal eats back in my life!

Here are a few pictures for you from the past week!

***

Friday night:

What does it look like when an over anal extremely OCD person I pack to go away for the summer?

First I poured a big glass of wine and had this precious face staring at me for five hours. The other picture of Gumbo is from when I was telling her goodbye! I packed a little bit of everything as you can tell. Mostly stuff for work but I made sure to include “fun clothes” for theย  weekend, bathing suits (probably to many but it makes me feel like it is summer), lounge and workout clothes, ETC.

***

This Week:

Work, yummy meals while mom was here (one dinner with Ceci!!), exploring the city, two dinners by myself, hotel breakfasts, and plenty of coffee. I did not get to snap any pictures of lunch because who wants to be that weird intern the first week who documents everything she eats?

Precious hole in the wall Italian Place SO yummy!

First Day of Work and Quick Change for dinner with Ceci!

Breakfast in Dupont Circle and dinner at Peacock Cafe

Second day of work

Mom left ๐Ÿ˜ฆ quiet dinner with a sald bowl at Chipotle!

Thursday work

Thursday dinner at Freshii ๐Ÿ™‚ delicious salmon salad

Hotel breakfasts and walking around!

Now I am sitting here talking to you and just finished catching up with P on the phone!

I am headed back to the hotel to pack up my things and maybe get a little work out in?!

Happy Friday! See you soon!!!!

 

One thought on “Catching Up With Pictures

  1. Pingback: MIMM: {Loads of Fun} | Love Mint Chocolate Chip

Leave a Reply

