Reunited with SO MUCH to tell you!!

Hey friends!

I am back for good!! We got internet in our house yesterday (WOOHOO!!). I had full intention of blogging last night but I worked late and wanted to lay in bed and drink tea while catching up on blogs 🙂 I already know how cool I am so trust me, it is not necessary to tell me.

Since I know you have all just been DYING to know what I have been up to (HAHA, I am totally kidding). I have plenty of pictures for you to catch you up on my life since I last left you on Friday.

This may be the longest, most obnoxious post ever so you may just want to stop reading now haha.

***

Over the weekend, we moved into our precious little house!

How cute? When I tell ya’ll it is right in the middle of everything, I mean it is RIGHT in the middle of everything. It is one street over from M Street (the main street with all of the shops, resturaunts, etc.). I have been having a blast exploring some of my favorite stores and a few new ones.

Every store is bigger and better in Georgetown it seems. The CUSP is two stories and contains every single item of clothing and accessory I could ever want for the rest of my life. I really have a hard time even telling you how much I love the J. Crew.I want to steal every single outfit on each manequin. Oh, and the Lululemon store. It has EVERYTHING. Like REALLLY??? Why must I have to walk past all of these EVERY single day to and from work and why must they only be .1 miles away? Sorry Dad.

Oh, and the food. Haha let’s not forget the food. This deserves it’s very own post which I am sure will be coming soon since there is definitely not a lack of yummy places to eat. I successfully tried some delicious places over the weekend with Ceci and my new roomies!

Speaking of my roomates, they are all SO cute. I am going to spare them from getting completely talked all about for their first time on the blog, but I am so excited about living with them.

AND, I found a gym right by my house. They have a lot of classes and it is super nice and it is conveniently next door to Dean and Deluca, my favorite.

My gym is RIGHT next door to this yumminess. Love the outdoor cafe

Needless to say, it is going to be a great summer!

I did a huge grocery run on Sunday (Trader Joe’s… come to Dallas tomorrow… okay, thanks) to make sure I had plenty of eats for this week. I am going to try my best to make most of my meals throughout the week at home and bring my lunch to work so I can have plenty of moola to spend on playing during the weekend. And you all know I love to cook and experiment with new easy, healthy recipes so this is my chance!

Without further adieu…I have put together a little recap of my outfts/ eats/ workouts this week (I am still not feeling 100% like myself after being sick all last week, so I am taking it really easy on the workout front) :

Monday:

After a quick little workout, I came home and made a yummy Chobani yogurt bowl with tons of fresh fruit topped with Kashi Go Lean. Then, I was off to work! I had a Flatout turkey wrap (turkey, mustard, tomato, spinach, 1/2 laughing cow cheese wedge) for lunch and a banana + cocoa roasted almonds for snack. I get really hungry at work so I make sure to eat little things all day long to keep my grumbling stomach under control.

When I got home I made a big cheesy chicken quinoa bowl (grilled chicken, 1/2 laughing cow cheese wedge, whole wheat quinoa and steamed brocoli). It was SO yummy and filling!

Tuesday:

The next morning I had to be up bright and early. With no idea what time I was going to be able to eat again, I had a big breakfast of whole grain toast topped with homeade strawberry jelly (strawberries + chia seeds + agave nectar… I like the storebought kind better, sorry about it) and a big side of egg whites!

I also packed a energy nut mix with me and ended up eating that along with a small yogurt + homeade granola + fruit while I was out. I got off work at 1:30 (it was a treat!) and came home to take a little nap. I was starved when I woke up so I made some turkey roll ups (turkey + mustard + spinach + tomato) and had a few Kashi crackers with laughing cow cheese + Dove almond dark chocolate square.

Cecilia, Nyla (one of my roomies!) and I went to get manis and then I went to a yoga class. Okay, I was not expecting this class to be hard and while I was doing it, it felt more like a deep stretch but the second I left my muscles were trembling and I am still sore, like real sore. I came home and made a quick dinner of broiled salmon + sweet potatoes and brocoli.

Wednesday:

I had every intention of getting up and going to the gym but when my alarm went off, I opted for the extra hour and half of sleep and I felt so good when I woke up so it was obviously much needed! Once I got up, I lounged around, checked emails, drank coffee and ate a giant bowl of my favorite cereal combo. Sometimes just relaxing and taking my time is the best way to start my day.

I packed a grilled chicken, mozarellla cheese and strawberry spinach salad to have for lunch yesterday + Kashi crackers. For snack I had a vanilla Chobani + blueberries.

Since I stayed at work a little later than I had expected by  the time I got home I was ravenous. I quickly changed into my comfies and made a “healthified pizza.” Flat out pita as the crust + Trader Joe’s fat free pizza sauce + mozarella cheese + tomatoe + spinach. It was so good, took 5 minutes to make and was the perfect little comfort meal!

And this is what my after dinner dessert has looked like all week!

Thursday:

If you are still reading (probably just you, Mom and Kate), God Bless You must reallllly love me!

Today I woke up and went to the gym. I did about 40 minutes of low intensity running intervals + 10 min on the elliptical + 10 minutes of foam rolling and came home to another yummy cereal combo! I spent too much time reading blogs this morning and ended up being in a rush so I just packed half of an almond butter sandwhich with chia seeds + a vanilla Chobani with a lot of strawberries and blueberries for lunch and some cocoa roasted almonds for a little snack.

Just got back from work and tonight I am headed to grab a quick dinner, see a movie and hopefully get some chocolate ice cream for NATIONAL CHOCOLATE ICE CREAM DAY DUH!!!!!!   That should pretty much catch you all up! Thanks for listening to me ramble.

Oh, you may also have noticed how I did not mention too much about what I am doing at work! Not that it is in any way a secret at all, but I want to ensure I give the upmost respect to the different events I attend or the opportunities that I have as an intern at NBC. So, I will not be publishing a whole lot about things like that. But you better believe that I will do a huge recap on my experience at the end of the summer!

I have met some really cool people and made some great friends already. I am looking forward  to a fun weekend. I have been so tired every night and I have been super laammmeee.

What is the best part so far? I think I might be falling in  love with this city……

Have a great rest of the night!!

8 thoughts on “Reunited with SO MUCH to tell you!!

  1. YOU are too stinkin cute! Love all of the outfits for the big kid world… Now that I’m not in red and khaki everyday, I think I may enjoy that a little more! I do not know how you continue to eat so healthy- you go girl! Hope you have a great internship! I love keeping up with you through the blog! 🙂

    Amanda

    • Thank you SO SO SO much!!! This made my day considering I must click the refresh button on your blog daily waiting for a new post 🙂 Miss you tons. Love you so much! PS… not always healthy… 🙂 ahah

  2. Pingback: Green Pancakes | Love Mint Chocolate Chip

  3. Pingback: WIAW: {Cooking my own meals} | Love Mint Chocolate Chip

Leave a Reply

