MIMM: {Loads of Fun}

Well HELLO all my favorite people!

How was everyone’s weekend?!! I hope fabulous.  I worked on Saturday but I still had plenty of time to get in some relaxation time and good eats 🙂

It is time for another Marvelous in My Monday! Wow, I can not believe how fast last week flew by and I hope this week flies by just as fast because I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE WEEKEND! Per the usual, I have all kinds of randomness about what is Marvelous this Monday so here ya go! Thanks Katie as always for hosting this.

Banana Bread. I woke up on the 4th CRAVING banana bread. I was tempted to go and get a fat piece of sugary, buttery banana bread but knew that the rest of my day would be filled with tons of sugar ;).  So, I turned to Katie’s blog because I knew she would have something I could work with. I used the recipe from her single lady banana muffin, doubled it (because I did not have a mini loaf pan) plus added/ changed a few things around my own goods. It turned out heavenly (thanks to her!!). You really should try this it was delicious.  Perfect breakfast paired with fruit or for a little snack!

***

Great meals with cute friends this weekend.

Friday night: Sushi Zen. Oh. my.gosh. My roll was amazing AND with brown rice. Love places who let you order brown rice (it is the little things in life my friends….).Saturday night: Peacock Cafe (my favorite!). Instead of the salmon I have had the past two times,  I had the grilled shrimp ceaser salad. AWESOME choice! And far too many of my skinny frozen margs following dinner….

Sunday: Brunch at Chadwick’s and Sweetgreen fro-yo.

***

You guys. I can not tell you how much I appreciate each comment, compliment, email, text, etc. from you telling me that you are trying a recipe or workout, love a certain thing about the blog, making a lifestyle change and all of the other encouraging things I get from you on a daily basis . I struggled for the longest time figuring out how to blog in my own voice and caring what others would think about me. The more support I continue to get from you makes my heart smile! Thank you all for being such an inspiration to me. As readers, I am always here to help YOU pursue a healthy lifestyle or offer words of support and encouragement as well, so please do not hesitate to contact me.

***

Eating Clean and Sweating Dirty.

Love this challenge from Katelyn! It goes along perfectly with My Action Plan (expect an update THIS WEEK!!). I love seeing everyone’s pics from the day of workouts and clean eats. And while eating clean and sweating dirty, there is ALWAYS room for little treats :). I took two days off from working out this weekend because I felt like my body just needed rest! Definitely the best decision because I was able to bust out a great workout this morning before work.

***

Thursday night’s dinner was literally comfort in a bowl. I got quite a few comments and likes on my instagram when I posted this dinner so I wanted to be sure and share it with you guys ASAP. For some reason,  my appetite was off all day Thursday but by the time I got out of work, I needed food IMMEDIATELY. Comfort food. A few weeks ago, I bought a box of Annie’s whole wheat shells and white cheddar on sale, and tonight was the night to break it out. Per usual, I made my own substitutions too!

Chicken Sausage-Veggie-White Cheddar Pasta Bowl

Ingredients:

Chicken sausage link

1/3 cup of Annie’s wheat pasta shells

1 ½ tsp of the cheese mix that comes in the box

1 tbsp unsweet almond milk

Zucinni and Squash

Mushrooms

Kale

Sprinkle of Parmesean cheese

½ tsp olive oil

Salt, Pepper, Olive Oil cooking spray

How to:

1. Cook pasta according to directions on the box. Once you drain the pasta, pour in 1 tbsp almond milk (or any lowfat milk will work) + 1 ½ tsp of Annie’s cheese mix. Let this sit on low heat while you prepare everything else.

2. While pasta is cooking, cut your chicken sausage into small pieces and spray skillet with olive oil. Cook for 5-6 minutes on medium and start chopping your veggies.

3. Set sausage aside when done and toss all veggies with ½ tsp of olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Sautee until they are nice and soft. (I keep spraying mine with the olive oil cooking spray because I think it adds more flavor).

4. Transfer everything into the pot with pasta, sprinkle parmesean cheese and stir everything around. Add salt and pepper as your please.

5.Put in a big ole bowl. Sprinkle with a little more parm cheese. Serve!

LoveMintChip Tips: This serves one but could easily be doubled, tripled, etc. Enjoy!

***

Green Muffins from STUFTMama’s blog. I LOVE this! It is amazing. The only thing I switched was instead of coconut flour (I am too cheap to spend this much $ on flour)… I used whole wheat. And I added a tsp of chia seeds (obviously). Topped with almond butter and peanut butter (because who can actually decide between the two?!!) and some warm blueberries…. a perfect, perfect snack.Don’t be scare of it (click on the link to her blog for the recipe)!

***

Food prep on Sundays. I love when I actually do this!! I made a big batch of quinoa, cut up a lot of veggies, cooked a few pieces of chicken, and made some Fitnessista amazeballs for snacks. Ready for a week of clean eats!!

While I was at it.. I made some shrimp “fried” rice!


***

I get to see this guy in FOUR DAYS! 🙂 FINAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLYYYYYY!!!

Have a wonderful Monday!

6 thoughts on “MIMM: {Loads of Fun}

  1. So happy and excited that you get to see your guy so soon. I hope you two have a wonderful time with whatever you plan on doing ❤

    Also, I love that you thanked all of us.. but the real thank you goes to you. Thank you for giving all of us bloggers such amazing posts to read day in and day out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

