WIAW: {Chocolate-Aholic}

Hey friends!!

How’s it going?! This week is flying by. Today is MY LAST DAY of my internship!! Can you believe that? Where did the summer go?

Speaking of summer… this month’s theme for WIAW is Summer Staples! Thanks to the cutest Jenn as always for hosting this fun day.

LOVE this idea. I actually did a post on my exact summer staples last week. Check out my post here if you are curious.

Today I am just going to share my eats from yesterday with you guys. As you know, I leave DC on Friday so I am eating a bunch of random foods in hopes of getting rid of everything.

Breakfast (8:30 am):

Waffles! Are you sick of seeing this yet? Well… I am sorry to say but I am definitely not sick of eating these yet.

Van’s power grain waffles topped with banana + blueberries + Justin’s Honey PB + sprinkle of chia and flax seeds. Oh, drenched in sugar-free syrup obviously πŸ™‚

Lunch (12:45 pm):

A scoop of the pasta I made on Sunday with a ton of corn and green peas. I also had a few pieces of diced grilled chicken mixed in. I loved having this lunch ESPECIALLY at work because it is so warm and feels like a comfort food. Our building is negative 30 degrees below zero.

Snack (3:00 pm):

About 1/2 a cup of plain 0% Chobani topped with a sprinkle of chia and mini chocolate chips and a drizzle of honey. And a white peach on the side. I love these things!!

Workout (5:00 pm):

As I said in my goal’s for this week… one of them was to foam roll and stretch more. Well yesterday I was super sore. I am STILL sore from the full body workout in the bootcamp. Tina you are kicking my butt!! So I decided to take a yoga class. I went to the gym early and stretched/ foam rolled for about 20 minutes then hopped on the elliptical for an easy 25 minutes to get all warmed up before my 6pm Vinyasa class!

Appetizer πŸ˜‰ (7:30 pm):

I got home and started working on dinner when 2 of my precious roommates walked in and announced they were going to T-Sweets. A famous Georgetown ice cream/ yogurt place that I have been wanting to go to all summer.I quickly diverted my dinner plans for fro yo because (1) It was Liz’s birthday and I ❀ her to pieces and (2) Would you even recognize me if I passed up an opportunity for fro yo? Who do you think I am ;)?

I got the kiddie cup of peanut butter and oreo swirl (because I figured I still needed to eat real food). Oh. My. Gosh.

This was the most heavenly fro yo in the world. I take my fro yo very, very seriously and for me to say it is the best fro yo I have ever had… well you know you have to try it. Liz ALSO takes her fro yo very seriously (this is why we are friends ;)) and it is her favorite as well. I will be back for a cup the size of my head with my sis tomorrow. And moving on….

Dinner (8:30 pm):

A little later than usual but you know, sometimes life happens and our meals can not be scheduled perfectly.

I was craving eggs. cheese. veggies. sweet potato with ketchup.

What did I do?! Made an omelet the size of my forearm packed with every veggie imaginable. Spinach, broccoli, zucchini, mushrooms, squash + 1/2 laughing cow swiss wedge + sprinkle of parmesan. Served with a side of roasted sweet potato.

Dessert (9:30 pm):

More desert? What?

Well… I was baking brownie cookies for my intern coordinator and I accidentally burned a few… I couldn’t let them ALL go to waste so I ate one. And obviously I had to taste test them to make sure they were good?!

****

Yesterday was the most dessert filled and chocolatey day I have had in a while! Not exactly what my typical day looks like… but I enjoyed every second of it.

I hope you have the yummiest day filled with tons of healthy eats. Save plenty of room for dessert and think of me while you eat it! P says every time he eats dessert he thinks about me… I would rather just take that as a compliment.

{Source}

Questions: What desserts have you been eating lately?? Tell me about them!!

16 thoughts on “WIAW: {Chocolate-Aholic}

  1. There’s nothing wrong with a day full of chocolate… once in a while! So jealous to see everyones WIAW featuring frozen yogurt. I’m missing it terribly after moving to Montana!

  2. Nothing wrong with enjoying a day full of sweets from time to time. I mean hey, it’s your last couple days left in D.C so enjoy it πŸ™‚ I can’t believe you go back home so soon. Are you excited though girl?

  3. What an ah-maaazing day of eats, girl! I never get tired of looking at waffles, especially when they’re topped with delicious fruit and syrup. πŸ˜‰ Your pasta looks delicious, and of course, I love the Chobani snack! BUT, what really captures my heart is the T-Sweet’s froyo! (You already know this, so I won’t explain my T-Sweet’s story again). I hope you enjoyed your second trip there tonight! What flavors did you get?

    Hugs! xoxo

Leave a Reply

