MIMM: {Our Goal}

Hi friends!

Can you believe it is already MONDAY?! Me either! There are so many marvelous things going on right now! So I wanna jump right into it. Thanks Katie for hosting this!

1. This weekend!! Date Party “Glow with the Flow” Friday night with Kappa, Pi Phi and Theta. It was SO much fun! Boulevard Saturday. Get my life together Sunday!

2. Check out my article for today’s Health and Fitness column: Start: ‘Real Food Fast’ on Greenville

3. Okay so let’s chat about something. Sooo… since being back at school I have definitely fallen off the bandwagon. Not like terribly and I usually eat healthy because I PREFER the healthier option, but I can not seem to get my munchy little fingers out of anything these days. There is absolutely NO reason for me to have multiple chocolate chip cookies in one sitting. I need to eat ONE and move on. Gross. Time to REEEEEEL it in and I have the perfect way!

You guys remember those days when I used to be able to run and run and run? Yeah.. I hardly remember them either. Saturday was the first time I have actually run straight without stopping for 4 miles. I am craving to get back into the running groove.

Soooo… P and I were talking about what we wanted to do about gifts, etc. this year we decided that we will spend our money on plane tickets and traveling to see each other! And when it comes to birthdays we will focus on doing something that the other loves to do.

Lucky for Parker my mind runs ninety gazillion miles an hour and I already knew exactly what I wanted to do for my 22nd birthday coming up in November. Like any other normal person would ask for…. THE TURKEY TROT! My birthday is the day after Thanksgiving and I have always wanted to do this (okay I really just want him to start running with me…).

Parker wants to get more into running so we can have something we enjoy doing together, and my short stumpy legs run a LOT slower than his… so we decided to do a “couch to 8K” plan.

Our goals: He will work on distance and I will work on speed.

Perfect, right?! I am hoping the running bug will hit me again. I already ran my .5 mile super fast and was done before I knew it (I also walked a mile!). Now I KNOW that these distances are not long at all.. but they are the perfect way for me to spend time building up speed and for P to have enough time to build his endurance! YAY!!! I can not WAIT!

*Note: I will do all of my other workouts normally and do these speedy runs in addition to my workout for the day 3 times a week since they are so short and will take me no time at all!!!!

Here is our little plan:

Off to class. Ugh is it really Monday!?!!!?

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “MIMM: {Our Goal}

Leave a Reply

