WIAW: {Getting into a Routine}

Hi friends!

So during last week’s WIAW, I shared with you all that I my goal for this month is to “fall back into a routine.” I have definitely been trying to accomplish this and already feel much better.

Oh wait… I also slept 12 hours last night so that could have something to do with it?! 😉 Everyone around the Kappa house is congested and has no voice, sore throats, yick. I have not been feeling so swell myself this week and a good night of sleep is just what the doctor ordered.

Here are my eats from yesterday! Thanks Jenn for hosting this.

wiaw

Breakfast- 7:00 am:

2 eggs over easy + 2 pieces of wheat toast with sugar free jelly and chia seeds + a slice of turkey bacon

Snack- 9:30am:

I was still kind of hungry after breakfast… I know I had a huge breakfast but I also have a huge appetite so I grabbed a half a banana and spoonful of almond butter to tide me over through work!

Workout 10:30am:

I got to work and there was a gas leak on campus. They told us we got leave!! I am not going to lie I was kind of happy because that meant I could go ahead and get my workout over with for the day!

I did a bunch of strength training circuits (it has been over a week since I last did weights) and some cardio bursts! Not a bad little workout.

I gulped down a Vitamin Water afterwards! I LOVE this flavor (glow) and the color obviously makes me happy.

Lunch 11:45 am:

Strawberry spinach salad (walnuts + strawberries + apples + spinach) with balsamic vinegar topped with some chicken from the pasta salad at Kappa!! I went back for seconds, duh.

In the middle of lunch, one of my best friends Baxter came to get me to show me the beautiful flowers I got in the mail from P!! What a sweet surprise. This made my entire day/month/year! Roses + hydrangeas are my FAVORITE!

Snack 3:30pm:

Propel Zero packet and a little scoop of 0% Chobani greek yogurt + drizzle of honey + blueberries + flax seeds to tide me over until dinner!

I am LOVING these propel zero packets. I know what you are thinking. Not the greatest thing for me with tons of ingredients… but I have been in desperate need of some electrolytes lately especially during my Bikram classes and these little guys do the trick. Love ’em.


Dinner 5:45pm:

Grilled salmon + brussle sprouts + half a sweet potato. Yum, yum, and yum.

Oreo pudding for desert!!! Why this picture looks so small… I will never know. I had a HUGE serving.

To make this pudding our cooks use: Sugar free chocolate Jello + Reduced fat Oreos + fat free cool whip. Not too bad, right!?!!

Elizabeth and I made the menu at Kappa this week and I am not going to lie. I am LOVING our choice of meals!!

I think that is all! Off to do some homework and reading and then get in a good cardio sweat session. I am going to start with sprinting my .5 mile on the plan.

Have an amazing day you guys! Hope it is filled with super yummy eats!

Question: Do you feel better when you are on a routine?

14 thoughts on “WIAW: {Getting into a Routine}

  1. So glad I came across your blog through WIAW. 🙂 I am the kind of girl who likes to plan about planning, so I absolutely 100% feel better when I have a routine! Love the blog name & background btw. Mint choc. chip is the best!

  2. That’s fun that you get to plan the menu! I could really go for that grilled salmon and sweet potato…I think you just made up my mind on what I’m having for dinner:)

  3. I totally thrive on routine! I always struggle when my routine starts to change! I’m currently struggling with a switch in my schedule and is really is quite the challenge!

  4. Hi Anne,
    Happy WIAW – I am so jealous of your lunch and of those amazing flowers, I adore hydrangeas!
    I did answer your question about my blog design over on my blog but silly google blogger doesn’t alert you when I reply I just found out 😦
    I did design my blog and I am so glad you like it – I have been working on it for months so I am really happy I am getting so many compliments on it.
    If you need some advice with coding, design or anything. Please shoot me an email I would be happy to help!
    xo Emilie @ Hungry Delights

Leave a Reply

