happy birthday: {my best friend}

Parker:

I am so sad I am not celebrating with you on your special day, but I want to thank you for….

being my constant support…

my rock…

my best friend…

loving me for exactly the way I am…

making me want to be a better person…

telling me the truth when I don’t want to hear it…

and for being the person who believes in me more than I believe in myself.

Nobody knows me as well as you do and after ALL this time you still put up with me!

9th grade graduation

God definitely knew what He was doing when I introduced myself to you in 8th grade after I thought you were a new kid in our grade… 😉

….and then I drew sharpie all in your brand new jacket…

and then I bailed on sitting by you on the bus for the DC trip…

and then we had our first date with your parents on your birthday at Shapley’s and I ordered a bowl of potatoes…

and then I told you I would never sit closer than 5 feet away from you…

and then I helped you with your wardrobe…

and then somewhere in between all of this I fell head over heels for you and I have been every day since.

These past 4 years being away from each other have definitely not been easy, but if we can make it through this we can make it through anything!

I am excited for what our future holds and know how proud I am of you. 

I hope you have the best birthday. You deserve it more than anyone I know!

P’s 21st last year

5 thoughts on “happy birthday: {my best friend}

Leave a Reply

