mimm: {randomness galore}

Hi friends!

Hope you guys all had a beautiful weekend. Mine was awesome! It was really, really relaxing and a nice change of pace compared to the craziness of last week. Except for not getting to spend the day with this guy on his birthday.

Is it Monday already?!? What kind of marvelousness have I been up to? As always, thank you Katie for hosting this!

Friday night I went to dinner at Mi Cocina with my godmother Kate and her two cute friends. I had a mambo and guacolmole with chicken fajitas! Mico hits the spot every. single. time.

I should have NEVER posted about my fall favorites on Friday because I am pretty sure that I cursed myself. It got so cold here this weekend. I woke up Saturday morning and was in a wretched mood. I hate to be cold. My plans for a nice long run went out the window almost immediately.

After lounging around for like ever and getting some homework done, I finally convinced myself to go to the gym. The gym. The dreaded place that I hate. Okay, I do not hate it… I even kind of like it once I am there… but the gym at school just reminds me of winter and I really don’t like winter. I LOVE doing interval runs outside here and then just doing some little free weights in my room. But since I would rather die than be cold, it looks like it is time to get back to the gym.

I babysat most of the day on Saturday…. Did I mention that I am the world’s coolest babysitter and the real reason I like to babysit is to play with the family’s dogs? It’s fine and normal.

Then we went to grab drinks for Hillary because she finished the LSAT!! YAY CONGRATS! GO HIL!!!!!!!!

Sunday morning I went to a new workout class with Mary Kathryn and then we had a 2 hour coffee date. The class was at Tread Fitness and I reaaalllyyy loved it. Expect to see more almond milk lattees around here… it was amazing. It was the perfect Sunday morning!

Mal and I went to the Galleria to shop for a bit but I did not get anything becaussseeee… MY MOM is coming TUESDAY night!! WOOHOO!! Can’t wait.

My parents are usually in Dallas quite often but with Rollins in California, since I am supposed to be like some old senior or something that doesn’t get homesick… they have had to split their time 😦 But I can not wait for her to come so we can shop, shop and shop.

I am in major need of a few things…especially for Vegas this weekend!!

What did I say.. VEGAS??!?!? Yes! I am so excited. Well, kind of. I am not sure if Vegas is really my scene (hence all of my really wild weekends ;)) but I think we are going to have a blast. Mostly all of my best friends are going and a ton of other friends from SMU! I know it will be great once I get there.

Well now that you are all caught up on my life.. because I know you guys anxiously sit around and wait for my Monday updates… I am off!!

Have a happy, healthy, yummy Monday!

7 thoughts on “mimm: {randomness galore}

  1. I hate the gym also..it makes me feel like a hamster in the wheel ha. But better than freezing/sweating to death I guess! Have a fun/safe time in Vegas!

  2. I despise running in the cold too girl.l It can be the worst, and it takes my legs forevaaaa to get adjusted to the weather.

    I’m so excited for your momma to come this weekend, and for you two to get lots of girl time in. I hope you find some great finds while out shopping :).

    VEGAS?? Ah you are going to have so much fun!! I can’t wait for the recap girl!

  3. Girl, I hear you! I would rather die than be cold too! 😉 I’ve realized that I really need to move back to California. Or Hawaii. I’m a sunshine girl through and through. Cold weather makes me sad! I delayed my workout for HOURS Monday morning because I couldn’t bring myself to go outside in the 40-degree (yes, 40 degree) weather, but finally made it to the gym in the middle of the afternoon. I agree–working out outdoors is so much more fun (not to mention, you don’t have to worry about sweaty people dripping on your machine–or you. Ha!)

    I think we’re on the same page this week–I’ve been all about almond milk lattes/cappuccinos!

    Have TONS of fun in Vegas! I’m looking forward to hearing all about it! xoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

