wiaw: {healthy eats come back in my life}

Hi friends!

Long time no talk. When I left you on Friday I was headed to Vegas and then to Cali to visit my sister. It was a whirlwind of 5 days but it was SO much fun!! I am still putting together all of our pics, etc. so I will have a FULL recap super soon.

Today let’s talk about getting some healthy food back into my life. In Vegas I basically ate whatever and whenever. We really didn’t even eat all that much, it was just a bunch of junk whenever I did sit down to eat (if you can imagine!!). However, it was an awesome 3 days with amazing friends and I wouldn’t take back a single morsel of food or beverage I consumed.

SOO… now let’s talk about how I am getting back on track/ planning to STAY on track for the next week!! Thanks Jenn for hosting this!

Even though I was traveling yesterday and was in the airport, my body was craving healthy eats.

Workout (8:45 am):

I started the day with a 40 minute sweat session in the basement gym of my sister’s dorm (I want a basement gym!!!) while she was in class.

Breakfast (9:45 am):

I forgot to snap a picture of breakfast but it was a banana + bite of scrambled eggs (way to buttery for me!!) + fresh pineapple.

Lunch (12 pm):

For lunch I grabbed a chopped salad from Subway before my flight.

Shredded lettuce + spinach + turkey + olives + tomato + pickles + balsamic vinegar. I got in some much needed veeeegggiiiieesss.

Snack (2 pm):

As a snack I had some sliced apples and dipped them in my Justin’s Vanilla Almond Butter Packet. This almond butter tastes like candy. So, so, so good.

I also had a couple of handfuls of almonds between flights!

Dinner (8 pm):

Mallory picked me up from the airport and we went to Central Market to grab dinner. I wasn’t starving so I had the spring rolls! Delicious.

Bedtime snack:

When I got back, I had a couple of squares of dark chocolate while unpacking. This is my new favorite brand! Amazing.

Today I am planning on cleaning up my eats even more… I started with some egg whites and spinach and am currently snacking on a grapefruit trying to decide if I should go on a run?!?

Ohhhhh…. and I am taking a personal day. #notsorryaboutit.

See you guys soon!! Hope you are having a fantastic week!

Question: Does your body start to crave healthy foods after a few over indulgent days!?

9 thoughts on “wiaw: {healthy eats come back in my life}

  1. After eating junk for a few days, my body is just not in peak form. I usually feel awful, so my body does start craving healthier foods- Because I know that they will make me feel better! It sounds like your trip was well worth it though. Enjoy your day off!

  2. That’s justin’s vanilla almond butter is so good! I always crave tons of veggies when I get back from vacation! A couple days off track of healthy food definitely affects me!

Leave a Reply

