wiaw: {election day fun}

Hi friends!!!

So… before I jump into yesterday’s eats let’s talk about the fact that I 100% think election day should be a holiday. I was entirely too focused consuming myself with the news and didn’t do a lick of one productive school thing. Or maybe that is because I am a complete journalism junkie? Yeah… that is probably it.

Anyways… On to what I ate during my own election day “holiday”.

Thanks Jenn for hosting What I Ate Wednesday!

wiawI knew it was going to be a very long night (it was not nearly as long as I expected!) so I knew I needed to full properly in the morning and squeeze in a quick workout.

Breakfast 8 am:


After a morning run and walk, I fixed a quick bowl of oatmeal + a spoonful of almond butter + half a banana + handful of blueberries. Tastes just like a muffin!

Lunch 11:45 am:

Monday night I picked up a few things from Central Market to have on hand for the day.

Grilled chicken+ cranberries + quinoa + a little Kappa pasta salad bc I love it!

Anyone else love the sweet and salty combination of cranberries with meat or fish? I love it!

Snack (3:30 pm):

I had a ThinkThin bar for some major protein. I swear these things can keep me full for hours!

Dinner 5:30 pm:

Even though the pizza in the journalism school smelled fantastic, I knew that my stomach would probably not appreciate it too much and I did not want to be uncomfortable all night sitting at the anchor desk.

Salmon ceaser salad (also from Central Market… can you tell I love that place?).

Desert 8:30 pm:

I brought an apple + nutella just in case my stomach was grumbling… and it was.

No pictures of it though!

***

Overall, such a fun day! No matter what the outcome was or what your opinion is, we are all still Americans and I fully intend to support President Obama for another 4 years!!

Have a great day friends. Eat something yummy and healthy for me!

10 thoughts on “wiaw: {election day fun}

  1. The oatmeal looks delicious- I’m still getting into it because of the texture but this one looks especially good! And I’m dying to try a thinkthin bar. I keep lots of snack bars on hand for before workouts but I don’t always need them, so they just end up piling up. Looks like a great day of eats to me!

  2. Yay for the positive attitude about the election! I’m so sick of hearing all this negativity on facebook today! Love those think thin bars too! I’m always amazed at how full they keep me!

Leave a Reply

